top of page
harrisburg-capitol.jpg

Know Your Legislators

To be an effective advocate for change, one of the most important things to know is who represents you -- on the national, state, and local level! Our elected officials work for us, and should hear from you about how you feel about important issues. 

US Senate    US House   |   PA Senate   |   PA House     City Government 

US Senate

US Senate

Every Pennsylvanian is represented by two US Senators. We're lucky to have two Senators we can generally count on to support a progressive agenda, but we shouldn't forget to say thanks. 

Senator Casey - Close Up_edited.jpg
Senator Bob Casey (D)

Committees

Finance; Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions; Select Committee on Intelligence; Special Committee on Aging

Contact

Website: casey.senate.gov

DC: 202-244-6324

Phila: 215-405-9660

john-fetterman (1).jpg
Senator John Fetterman (D)

Committees

TBC 

Contact

Website: fetterman.senate.gov

DC: 202-224-4254

Phila: 215-241-1090

US House

US House

Not sure what congressional district you’re in? Find your Representative here based on your zip code, or check out detailed maps of the districts in Philly here. Three congressional districts (2nd, 3rd, and 5th) cover parts of Philly. If you're in the 4th or 6th districts (in Chester and Montgomery County), connect with a local Indivisible chapter in those areas.  

southeast-pa-representatives.png
Brendan_Boyle_House_Portrait_edited.jpg
Rep. Brendan Boyle (D) (2nd District)

Committees

Ways and Means, Budget (Chair)

Contact

Website: boyle.house.gov

DC: 202-225-6111

Phila: 215-426-4616

Local office: 2630 Memphis St., Philadelphia, PA 19125

dwight-evans.png
Rep. Dwight Evans (D) (3rd District)

Committees

Small Business, Ways and Means

Contact

Website: evans.house.gov

DC: 202-225-4001

Phila: 215-276-0340

Local office: 7174 Ogontz Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19138

mary-gay-scanlon.png
Rep. Mary-Gay Scanlon (D) (5th District)

Committees

Judiciary, Rules, Administration (Vice Chair)

Contact

Website: scanlon.house.gov

DC: 202-225-2011

East Landsdowne: 610-626-1913

Local office: 927 East Baltimore Ave., East Landsowne, PA 19050

PA Senate
PA House

PA Senate

While we will be working hard for the national elections, the people who represent us in Harrisburg have so much impact on our daily lives. If you don’t know who your state senator is, find out using the great Elected Officials & Districts Tool, or check out this map of the PA Senatorial Districts in Philadelphia. You can also search for your legislator and upcoming legislation here. Here's a quick cheat sheet of the PA Senators in Philly districts:

District 1: Nikil Saval (D)

District 2: Christine M. Tartaglione (D)

District 3: Sharif Street (D)

District 4: Art Haywood (D)

District 5: Jimmy Dillon (D)

District 7: Vincent J. Hughes (D)

District 8: Anthony H. Williams (D)

PA House

Check out this map of the PA Congressional Districts in Philadelphia. You can search for your legislator and upcoming legislation here. Here’s a cheat sheet of the PA Representatives in Philly districts:

DIstrict 10: Amen Brown (D)

District 170: Martina A. White (R)

District 172: Kevin J. Boyle (D)

District 173: Patrick Gallagher (D)

District 174: Ed Neilson (D)

District 175: MaryLouise Isaacson (D)

District 177: Joseph A. Hohenstein (D)

District 179: Jason Dawkins (D)

District 180: Jose Giral (D)

District 181: Malcolm Kenyatta (D)

District 182: Ben Waxman (D)

District 184: Elizabeth Fiedler (D)

District 185: Regina G. Young (D)

District 186: Jordan A. Harris (D)

District 188: Rick Krajewski (D)

District 190: G. Roni Green (D)

District 191: Joanna E. McClinton (D)

District 192: Morgan Cephas (D)

District 194: Tarik Khan (D)

District 195: Donna Bullock (D)

District 197: Danilo Burgos (D)

District 198: Darisha K. Parker (D)

District 200: Christopher M. Rabb (D)

District 201: Stephen Kinsey (D)

District 202: Jared G. Solomon (D)

District 203: Anthony Bellmon (D)

City Government

City Government

Advocacy with our elected representatives in the city of Philadelphia is more important than ever - the Mayor and City Council make significant budgetary and policy decisions that deeply affect our everyday lives. The seventeen-person City Council is made up of 7 at-large Councilpersons, who represent all Philadelphia residents; 10 Councilpersons represent specific districts. Not sure what district you're in? Find it here

Mayor

Cherelle Parker

Website: https://www.phila.gov/departments/mayor/

Email

Phone: 215-686-2181

City Council

District 1: Mark Squilla: mark.squilla@phila.gov, 215-686-3458
District 2: Kenyatta Johnson (Council President): kenyatta.johnson@phila.gov, 215-686-3412
District 3: Jamie Gauthier: jamie.gauthier@phila.gov, 215-686-0459
District 4: Curtis Jones, Jr.: curtis.jones@phila.gov, 215-686-3416

District 5: Jeffery Young, Jr. jeffery.young@phila.gov, (215) 686-3442
District 6: Michael Driscoll: michael.driscoll@phila.gov, 215-686-3444
District 7: Quetcy Lozada: quetcy.lozada@phila.gov, 215-686-3448
District 8: Cindy Bass (Deputy Majority Whip): cindy.bass@phila.gov, 215-686-3424

District 9: Anthony Phillips: anthony.phillips@phila.gov, 215-686-3454
District 10: Brian O'Neill: brian.o'neill@phila.gov, 215-686-3422

 

At-Large

Kendra Brooks (Minority Leader): kendra.brooks@phila.gov, 215-686-0461
Katherine Gilmore Richardson: katherine.gilmore.richardson@phila.gov, 215-686-0454,
Isaiah Thomas (Majority Whip): isaiah.thomas@phila.gov, 215-686-3446

Jim Harrity: jim.harrity@phila.gov, 215-686-8295

Nina Ahmad: nina.ahmad@phila.gov, (215) 686-3450

Rue Landau: rue.landau@phila.gov, (215) 686-3420

Nicolas O'Rourke (Minority Whip): nicolas.orourke@phila.gov, 215-686-3452

bottom of page